The new moon has come and gone, almost unnoticed. HeeHee--get it??. But alas, I have remembered my ORT jar and taken a picture just in time. 
Picture
Lots of hours represented in this jar!.  But not all from cross stitching.  I've also been knitting and sewing a lot.  That makes for a variety in my threads.  I'm also contemplating how to use the ORTs in a creative way in my fiber/bead/quilting art.  There might be a picture for that coming soon.

Lest I be accused of slacking, there is another pair of socks in the works and I have my eye on a sweater pattern.
Picture
I finished my Kindle cover last night.  What a learning experience!  Entrelac knitting, I-cords, attached I-cords, 3 needle bind off, I never knew there were so many things beyond basic knit and purl.

I also started pg. 3 on the BIG cross stitch project.  I really ought to get an updated picture to show you.  It's beginning to look like something.
Tootles for now.  Gotta get back to my stitching.

Comments are closed.

    Vickie Morgan

    I'm a retired music teacher always looking for outlets to satisy my creative needs.  Here in the mountains of Colorado, nature provides lots of inspiration.

    Picture
    The view from my house, can you see the angel?

    FREE CROSS STITCH PATTERNS

    CLICK HERE
    Plus, if you click on this link, you'll automatically receive a gift when you subscribe. I use this site all the time; there are hundreds of all different types of patterns, and there are new patterns added everyday. It's really worth a look.

    TUSAL 2012

    Totally Useless Stich-A-Long.  Join the fun here
    New Moon dates:
    January 23 February 21 March 22 April 21 May 20 June 19 July 19 August 17 September 16 October 15 November 13 December 13


    Archives

    March 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011

    Categories

    All
    Art Quilt
    Beads
    Cable
    Christmas
    Cross Stitch
    Cross Stitching
    Cross Stitch Patterns
    Dishcloths
    Entrelac
    Haed
    Knitting
    Mittens
    Scarf
    Sewing
    Socks
    Tomatoes
    Tusal

    CSS Rollover Blogroll